Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google May 15, 2024

Byron from the sales team was very helpful. Keith I assume was the sales Manager was nice.

Google logo
Google May 15, 2024

Overall a great experience at a car dealership. Courtney was so helpful and easy to work with. She put in the extra effort to find the exact specifications we were looking for and had an employee drive my new car down from NJ. Not once did we think she was pushy or rude. She even cleaned my license plate before she put it on my new car.

Google logo
Google May 6, 2024

Google logo
Google May 6, 2024

They are quick and understanding. Never take a long time and customer service is always on point with the service side of things.

Google logo
Google May 4, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2024

Just leased our third VW from Autohaus Lancaster. We had an amazing experience once again working with Steven Laporte. He worked with me over email, and we reached my expected goal for the negotiation, and we closed the deal very quickly. The car was delivered as expected flawlessly, and we are loving our 2024 VW Atlas SEL Premium R-line. I will definitely recommend VW Autohaus Lancaster to friends and family.

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2024

Nice person and cerbis

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2024

I was talking with a patient about a bad experience we had recently with a local competitor while my daughter was looking for her first new car as an expectant mom. He recommended we go see Barbara. I can’t say enough how appreciative we are for the experience. She had my daughter’s best interest at heart and made her first buying experience a pleasure. Thank you Barbara!!! Say good bye to Gladys.

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2024

Wyatt was very helpful. We'll be back someday.

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2024

The issue was addressed in a timely manner and Nancy was great throughout the process.

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2024

I worked with Connor, knowledgeable, and customer focused individual. I was pleased with the care and attention and got what i was looking to purchase. thanks.

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2024

The staff are always very friendly and knowledgeable!

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2024

they made buying a car easy

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2024

All of my appointment issues were not addressed.

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2024

Friendly and knowledgeable staff.

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2024

The best car dealer and great sales men.

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2024

I found an incredible 1977 VW Beetle Convertible in immaculate condition for my wife’s birthday present. She was so incredibly happy and giddy, just like she was back in the 1970’s when we both had our first Beetles. None of this would have been possible without the care, attention to detail, enthusiasm and professionalism exhibited by our salesman, Connor. I cannot say enough about how incredible Connor was throughout the entire process and how seamless and easy he made it for us. I was so impressed with the entire dealership at Autohaus Lancaster, from the entire staff, to the very ...

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2024

It starts with the first conversation. The service advisor was extremely receptive to what I was saying. Then she went over what could be done. I had no appointment. She was determined to resolve my issue asap.

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2024

I had an excellent experience purchasing a GTI from Connor O’Hagan and the rest of the Autohaus team

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2024

Excellent!

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2024

I love my Atlas Cross Sport and had a great experience buying from Barbara. She was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and took the time to show me all the features of the car.

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2024

I received excellent vehicle service and customer service.

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2024

Barbara assisted me with my first lease in 2021 after my wife had passay. Has now assisted me with maneuvering into my 2nd lease with a 2024 Tiguan. Not only is thecar ideal for me at my age but Barbara is like a granddaughter who watches over me and assists me me with all aspects of life, especially with the hi-tech issues that are foreign to me. Everyone of the staff she introduced me to has-been a blessing. Thanks to all

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2024

Just bought my second VW from Byron. He’s very helpful and knowledgeable, answered all questions, and was a pleasure to deal with. The entire staff made the process simple and fast.

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2024

Worked with this facility with an out-of-state customer, very easy to deal with, very professional organization… Thank you MyUsedCarBuddy

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2024

We recently purchased a vehicle from Autohaus and the overall process was amazing! At no time did we feel pressured to buy something we didn’t want or could not afford. We were in and out within a reasonable time, which was so appreciated. Our salesman, Steve, was laid back, helpful, kind and friendly. They didn’t pressure us to purchase an extended warranty, which is a point of frustration for us with other dealerships. We’d highly recommend Steve and the team at Autohaus!

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2024

I recently purchased a used Jeep Grand Cherokee from AutoHaus of Lancaster. Chuck, from start to finish was one of the easiest, down to earth car salesmen I've ever met. He took care of me through the entire process. The finance manager Ian was equally just as awesome. I'm not the easiest case and he went to bat for me. He got me approved and in a beautiful truck. Cannot thank the team at AutoHaus enough. I recommend calling Chuck whenever your looking into buying a car.

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2024

I took my 2016 Ford Flex to get bumper repaired/replaced on Monday 2/12/24. I dropped it off since it was 5pm and Scott was Amazing from start to finish and Todd was also helpful. Because my car is discontinued it took a little while to get parts and once everything came in my car was ready for pick up Thursday Feb 22 2024. Let me say , Lancaster Autohaus did a great job with my bumper. You guys Rock! Thank you and I appreciate All you do.

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2024

Great selection, friendly and knowledgeable staff

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2024

The BEST experience I've ever had purchasing a car. Courtney and her team were amazing. I'm about an hour away and when I arrived, the car was waiting and warmed up. I test-drove it, bought it and drove it home, all in a few hours. Easiest and most comfortable process ever. I was treated like family and it was my first time there. Truly the BEST!

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2024

clean, well organized, people friendly, will continue to have my car serviced here

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2024

Great customer service. Had a loaner accessible when I didn't expect one.

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2024

Everything was done quickly and completely. All my questions about the car were answered.

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2024

Byron Simmons was great to work with.

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2023

Great experience with Byron! Super friendly!

Google logo
Google Dec 25, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2023

FANTASTIC!! Definitely one of the easiest card buying experiences I’ve ever had. My salesman Chuck was terrific. I drove three hours because this dealership had the vehicle I was looking for. Everything went better than expected. There was no sneaky up charges and no heavy sales pitches. The dealership could not have been more accommodating. A few days after purchasing the vehicle I had a minor issue and I called my salesman Chuck in within hours he and his manager resolved my issues. Class act 100%.

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2023

An absolutely wonderful experience. Since, I have had prior Volkswagen Jettas & I was going into a new lease, my sales rep, Barbara Auker, was able to get the paperwork all ready for me - all I had to do is sign upon arrival. Barbara Auker made this experience seamless & one of the best. She took time to explain the new features on the car and did a followup via email & text - asking if I had any questions since I left the dealership. I LOVE my 2024 Volkswagen Jetta!

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2023

Amazing experience! Chuck and Ian were wonderful! They were very knowledgeable and nice. All my questions were answered, they weren't too pushy, and this was the quickest car buying experience I've had. I will definitely be coming here again!

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2023

Barbara is an absolutely amazing person! She helped with my buying options and made the entire process nice and easy. I would definitely come back and use her for my next car buying opportunity!

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2023

Morgan and Kyle's customer service was over and beyond. Morgan helped me re-schedule my service a few times and was very understanding and helpful when it came to my scheduling conflicts. She is so polite, smiles and is knowledgeable as well. Kyle performed the service on my car and was also informative, kind and friendly very thorough about explaining everything!

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2023

Barb was great. This is our third time using this dealership. Everyone is so nice.

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2023

This will be the second car I’ve bought here. Hernan is always so informative and helpful. He really wants to help you to find what fits your lifestyle. He’s the best!

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2023

Byron and staff were awesome!

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2023

Barbara Auker was amazing! She showed me what she had in the type of car I was looking for. Didn't try to sell me on other makes. When the car I really liked became available she texted me right away. She really demonstrated how to use the options on the car which I found very helpful. I loved the perks, 2 year extra warranty, emergency kit, first aid kit, new mats, water bottle, full tank of gas. I also feel part of the VW family now. My financial coordinator (Ashley?) was great. She advised me of all my options but ...

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2023

Everything you are doing is right. Tight scheduling is somewhat of a problem but the service department is doing the best they can.

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2023

We had a great experience with Barbara Auker as our sales rep. The car we bought was certified pre-owned, and the dealership did a great job with tune ups and replacing parts, making sure the car was in (almost) perfect shape. Only two complaints. Firstly, when I asked if the car had any aftermarket parts, I was told no. But the front bumper turned out to be, which caused slight inconvenience installing a front tag. Second, the new tires the dealership put on are extremely cheap and low quality. They do not keep traction when taking turns at speed. Other ...

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2023

Service seemed fine...but couldn't access the bldg when I arrived to pick up my car. No directionals to indicate the use of another entrance. Frustrating.

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2023

One of the best car buying experiences I've had. Drove over three hours to buy a car I saw online. Had pretty much done the deal before I went out there. Highest offer from anyone on my trade, very nice sales people, I dealt with Chuck. Spotless clean operation, no hidden fees or shenanigans. Highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2023

VW Autohaus did what was necessary to ensure our car was 100% fixed. We had a number of different issues come up following service and they were responsive to ensure everything was corrected although requiring multiple trips back to the dealership.

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2023

Great service and diagnosis

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2023

Massive selection

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2023

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2023

The staff was extremely helpful and kind. The service consultant provided a great service.

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2023

battery had died and wanted to get it checked out. Came in at the end of the day (around 3:30) and they got me in, replaced battery and even washed the car. All better now—car starts right up!

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2023

The entire experience from beginning to end was great. Steven was very helpful. I love my new car. I will definitely recommend this dealership to family and friends.

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2023

Absolute stellar dealership. I worked with Barb Auker and she was totally amazing. She wants to put you in the car that works for your future. She's not there to just sell a car but to build a relationship. She was so amazing that my girlfriend and I both got Tiguans from her.

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2023

Stephen was great!!

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2023

I just purchased a '21 Macan GTS and James made my long distance purchase a fantastic experience. No pushy or condescending sales tactics. He gave straight forward answers which came naturally as a Macan owner himself. Dealing with Ian in F&I was great also. He presented all of the add on protection they offered but no hard selling just straight forward answers like James. This was my first Porsche. I flew up in am and was on my way around lunch and home by six almost 400 miles later. Great riding and got 27MPG on the return trip.

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2023

Very helpful, great service, and willing to understand my issue and find a resolution

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2023

Byron was succinct, not overbearing, but also helpful when needed. I especially appreciated Byrons prompt responses when dealing with e-mail communication across state lines. This gave me confidence in the time leading up to my travel to PA for pickup and purchase.

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2023

Very easy to work with. They are an experienced and knowledgeable dealer. We worked with Chuck to buy my sons first car. He was amazing to work with and really made the process simple and easy. I would recommend working with him again.

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2023

They were able to squeeze me in for service when my oil light came on...much appreciated..I am switching my service to Autohaus instead of dealership I purchased from

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2023

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2023

I have purchased many new vehicles in my lifetime. This was the most positive experience I have ever had.

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2023

Great experience, everything was ready for us when we arrived and total process was the quickest we'd ever experienced.

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2023

My 2021 AUDI SQ5 was smashed and I had it taken to the body shop. Over several weeks it was determined to be a total loss. The tech who did the work was terrific explaining the damage. Also shout out to Michele who was responsive, informative and sympathetic. Working with Hernan and Colin, they were able to locate a specific 2023 version of the vehicle in New Jersey and access it within 48 hours. Hands on personal service for a customer who was purchasing his third Audi from Autohaus. Could not have been more pleased. One minor suggestion, Tom if you're reading ...

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2023

Excellent dealership but want to much money over list price for popular vehicles. Big money $$$ not $10k or $20k

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2023

My seat belt broke and I met Nancy she was awesome Kyle came over fixed it in a jiffy and made me really happy customer dealerships are very important not just to buy cars but building relationships these guys are great I highly recommend them not only should you buy your car here but get it serviced Don't sleep on or the Autohaus I am visiting from Staten Island New York and these people took me in like a long lost brother and took care of me I couldn't believe it I have nothing but five-star stuff to ...

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2023

Barbara Auker, our sales representative, did a great job telling us all about our vehicle and helping us make a decision about which car was the right car for us. She helped us get a great deal on our new vehicle.

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2023

Straightforward and professional staff.

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2023

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2023

Everything was done as specified.

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2023

We drove over 100 miles to look at car and it turned out to be the Best car buying experience ever! Barbara is awesome she’s knowledgeable, understanding and has the best sense of humor! Andrea is super helpful, efficient and fabulous at her job! And last but not least Keith is not your typical sales manager he actually cares about the customer they all went above and beyond to earn our business. Highly recommended!

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2023

great vehicle selection, and great team of staff!

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2023

My car went in for state inspection. Nancy Wanner gave amazing customer service. She kept in contact with me via text, allowed me to pick up my car the next morning and when she had to move it from where she thought she was going to park it, she immediately contacted me. She also helped me pay over the phone.

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2023

The staff is very welcoming and inspected my vehicle very quickly. I was pleasantly surprised to see that they washed it for me.

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2023

Easy process and great sales team

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2020

Wonderful guys to deal with, pleasure buying from them and the car is phenomenal, used 2005 Turbo S. Thanks Jimmy/Dakota everyone who helped! Steve

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review